MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

MARTIN McNEILL:

solo guitarist/singer and Bottleneck Blues frontman.

 

Martin sings and plays traditional blues, using the slide or bottleneck guitar technique.

Material includes Delta and Chicago blues, soulful ballads and modern folk blues.

As well as working as a solo act, Martin leads the band Bottleneck Blues and performs duo gigs with various players.

The Bottleneck Blues line-up often features international harmonica star West Weston, Roy Webber on drums, JJ Zarbo on upright bass, and sometimes Tim Huskisson on piano.

Martin's album, Lately I've Let Things Slide, has been dubbed "British blues at its best".

 

*ONE OF THIS COUNTRY'S FINEST BOTTLENECK BLUES GUITARISTS

- Stephen Foster, BBC Suffolk presenter and music writer.

 

*GREAT PERFORMER...STUNNING BOTTLENECK GUITARIST

- Ashwyn Smyth, British Blues Federation chair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

UPCOMING GIGS

 

* Sun April 22, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues featuring West Weston

 

* Fri April 27, 8.30pm: DP's Bar, 106 High Street, Aldeburgh

 

* Thurs May 3, 7.30pm: Oaktree restaurant, Leigh Road, Leigh (bookings 01702 471435)

 

* Fri May 4, 9pm: Preview, RNA Club, East Street, Southend

 

* Sat May 5, 8.30pm: Queen's Head, Providence, Burnham-on-Crouch -- Bottleneck Blues with West Weston on harmonica, Todd Knapp drums, JJ Zarbo bass. Part of Burnham blues weekend

http://www.bluesatthebarns.moonfruit.com/fringe/4594254836

 

* Sun May 6, 2.30pm: The Bell, Ware Street, Berstead, near Maidstone. Beer festival (runs 1pm to 6pm). Other acts include John Doe Trio and Sam Brothers

 

* Tues May 8, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- with West Weston and JJ Zarbo

 

* Thurs May 10, 8pm: Spooner's Blues, The Alma, Deal, Kent CT14 6EB

 

* Sat May 12, 8.30pm: United Brethren, New Writtle Street, Chelmsford -- trio

 

* Sun May 13, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues

 

* Thurs May 24, 8pm: Flying Pig, Hills Road, Cambridge

 

* Fri May 25, 8pm: Queen Street Brewhouse, Colchester

 

* Sun May 27, 3pm: Mawson's micro-pub, Souhchurch Road, Southend

 

* Tues May 29, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- trio

 

* Weds May 30, 8.30pm: Blues With Bottle Club, Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks

 

FULL LISTINGS...CLICK HERE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FULL GIG LIST FULL GIG LIST Live at Peggy Sue's: West Weston, Rob Glazebrook, Martin McNeill: CLICK HERE! HEAR MARTIN ON SOUNDCLOUD BLOW WIND BLOW 17239949_1107124932749382_8884715965354790533_o

NEW VIDEO CLIPS

...click here