MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

Martin McNeill sings and plays traditional blues.

An acclaimed slide guitarist, he plays solo gigs as well as playing in duo, trio and bigger band formats.

Bottleneck Blues line-ups can feature West Weston on harmonica, Tim Huskisson on piano, Roy Webber on drums, JJ Zarbo on upright bass, plus occasional guests.

 

*ONE OF THIS COUNTRY'S FINEST BOTTLENECK BLUES GUITARISTS

- Stephen Foster, BBC Suffolk presenter and music writer.

 

*GREAT PERFORMER...STUNNING BOTTLENECK GUITARIST

- Ashwyn Smyth, British Blues Federation chair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

FORTHCOMING GIGS

 

* Tues Dec 11, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Tim Huskisson and JJ

 

* Sat Dec 15, 8.30pm: Cock Tavern, Ongar -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Todd Knapp and JJ

 

* Sun Dec 30, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with West Weston, Roy Webber and JJ

 

*  Mon Jan 7, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Tues Jan 8, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with West Weston and JJ

 

* Fri Jan 18, 8pm: Red Lion, Manningtree -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Roy Webber and JJ (supporting Ben Waters)

 

* Sun Jan 20, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with West Weston, Roy Webber and JJ

 

* Fri Feb 1, 8.30pm: DPs Bar, High Street, Aldeburgh

 

* Sun Feb 3, 4pm: Anchor, High Street, Wingham CT3 1BJ (near Canterbury)

 

* Mon Feb 4, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with West Weston and Tim Huskisson

 

* Weds Feb 6, 8pm: Midweek Blues in Town, Duke of York, Woodbridge Road, Ipswich

 

* Fri Feb 8, 9pm: Preview Club, RNA Club, 73-79 East St, Southend

 

* Sun Feb 10, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with West Weston, Roy Webber and JJ

 

* Mon Feb 11, 8.30pm: Sorrel Horse, Hollesley Road, Shottisham, near Woodbridge

 

* Tues Feb 12, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Tim Huskisson and JJ

 

* Thurs Feb 14, 8pm: King's Head Inn, Rye Road, Rye, East Sussex TN31 7NH

 

* Sat Feb 16, 8.30pm: Station Arms, Station Road, Southminster CM0 7EW -- Bottleneck Blues Duo with Tim Huskisson

 

 

REGULAR GIGS

 

RAILWAY HOTEL, SOUTHEND

Every third Sunday, 4.30pm (full band). Next one: Dec 30

 

PEGGY SUE'S, LEIGH

First Monday of the month (trio). Next one: Jan 7

 

SPREAD EAGLE, BRENTWOOD

Second Tuesday of the month (trio).  Next one: Dec 11

 

 

FULL LISTINGS...CLICK HERE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FULL GIG LIST FULL GIG LIST Live at Peggy Sue's: West Weston, Rob Glazebrook, Martin McNeill: CLICK HERE! HEAR MARTIN ON SOUNDCLOUD BLOW WIND BLOW

NEW(ish) VIDEO CLIPS

...click here

Route 66

Drown In My Own Tears...in trubute to Aretha Franklin

21414756_1601295286589381_7792334115783302281_o

Picture: ROY CANO

 

* Thanks to Roy Cano, the Dim Locator and other photographers for letting me use their images on this site