MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

MARTIN McNEILL:

solo guitarist/singer and Bottleneck Blues frontman.

 

Martin sings and plays old-school blues and is a highly-rated slide guitarist.

His repertoire includes Delta and Chicago blues, soulful ballads and modern folk blues.

Martin works as a solo or duo act and leads the band Bottleneck Blues.

The line-up often features international harmonica star West Weston, Roy Webber on drums, JJ Zarbo on upright bass, and Tim Huskisson on piano.

Martin's album, Lately I've Let Things Slide, has been dubbed "British blues at its best".

 

*ONE OF THIS COUNTRY'S FINEST BOTTLENECK BLUES GUITARISTS

- Stephen Foster, BBC Suffolk presenter and music writer.

 

*GREAT PERFORMER...STUNNING BOTTLENECK GUITARIST

- Ashwyn Smyth, British Blues Federation chair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

GIGS

 

* Sat July 21, 8pm:

Zabrano, Leigh Road, Leigh-on-Sea SS9 1JQ. My first time at what looks like becoming a good venue for jazz and blues. JJ will join me an double bass

 

* Mon July 23, 8.30pm:

Peggy Sue's, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea.

Back at at Monday Blues at Peggy Sue's after a break of year or so. I'm joined by Roy Webber on drums and JJ on bass

 

* Thurs July 26, 7.30pm:

Mermaid, Mermaid St, Rye TN31 7EY.

Jazz & blues supper

 

* Sat July 28, 6pm:

Zabrano, Leigh Road, Leigh-on-Sea SS9 1JQ. With West Weston. Tribute to Ronnie Scott jazz dinner (also featuring Steve Fishwick and the Elliott Weight Trio). Our set is from 6pm. https://www.facebook.com/Zabrano.Bar.Restaurant

 

* CANCELLED! Sun July 29, 3pm: Mawson's micropub, Southchurch Road, Southend -- this gig is off

 

* Fri Aug 4, 9pm: Cock Tavern, Ongar -- trio

 

* Fri Aug 10, 8, 8.30pm: Ye Olde Smack, Old Leigh -- Bottleneck Blues featuring Tim Huskisson

 

* Sat Aug 11, 2pm: Blues at Barleylands, Barleylands Road, Billericay -- special five-piece Bottleneck Blues line-up. West Weston on harmonica, Tim Huskisson on piano, JJ bass, Roy Webber drums

 

* Sat Aug 11, 8.30pm: United Brethren, New Writtle Street, Chelmsford -- with Tim Huskisson and JJ

 

* Sun Aug 12, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues featuring West Weston

 

* Tues Aug 14, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- with West Weston and JJ

 

* Sat Aug 18, 8.30pm: Station Arms, Southminster  -- with Tim Huskisson on piano

 

* Sun Aug 19, 3pm: Cock Tavern, Ongar CM5 9AB -- a laidback Sunday afternoon session

 

* Thurs Aug 23, 7.30pm: Ship, Rye -- with JJ on bass

Rye Jazz & Blues Festival https://ryejazz.com/programme/

 

* Sat Aug 25, 8.30pm:  Queen's Head, Burnham -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Aug 26, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues

 

* Fri Aug 31, 8.30pm: Angel, Theatre Street, Woodbridge, Suffolk

 

FULL LISTINGS...CLICK HERE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FULL GIG LIST FULL GIG LIST Live at Peggy Sue's: West Weston, Rob Glazebrook, Martin McNeill: CLICK HERE! HEAR MARTIN ON SOUNDCLOUD BLOW WIND BLOW 17239949_1107124932749382_8884715965354790533_o

NEW VIDEO CLIPS

...click here