MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

GIG DIARY

 

..* Sat June 30, 2pm:

Steam & Cider Festival, Old Dagenham Country Park. Special five-piece Bottleneck Blues line-up -- West Weston (harmonica), Chris Kibble (piano), JJ Zarbo (bass), Rob Pokorny (drums). We are due to play 2-2.45pm and 4.50-5.35pm

 

...................

* JULY

 

* Fri July 6, 8.30pm:

Northern Seaman, 378 High St, Rochester, Kent ME1 1DJ

 

* Tues July 10, 8pm:

Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Tim Huskisson and JJ Zarbo

 

* Fri July 13, 8pm:

Norton pub, Latchingdon Road, Cold Norton CM3 6JB (duo)

 

* Sun July 15, 4.30pm:

Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues with Tim Huskisson, JJ Zarbo and Roy Webber

 

* Mon July 23, 8.30pm:

Peggy Sue's, London Road, Leigh -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with JJ Zarbo and Roy Webber

 

* Sat July 21, 8pm:

Zabrano, Leigh Road, Leigh-on-Sea SS9 1JQ

 

* Sat July 28, late afternoon:

Zabrano, Leigh Road, Leigh-on-Sea SS9 1JQ

 

* Sun July 29, 3pm:

Mawson's micropub, Southechurch Road, Southend

 

...................

AUGUST

 

* Sat Aug 4, 9pm:

Cock Tavern, Ongar CM5 9AB -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Fri Aug 10, 8, 8.30pm:

Ye Olde Smack, Old Leigh -- Bottleneck Blues featuring Tim Huskisson

 

* Sat Aug 11, 2pm:

Blues at Barleylands, Barleylands Road, Billericay -- special five-piece Bottleneck Blues line-up. West Weston on harmonica, Tim Huskisson on piano, JJ bass, Roy Webber drums

 

* Sun Aug 12, 4.30pm:

Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues featuring West Weston

 

* Sat Aug 11, 8.30pm:

United Brethren, New Writtle Street, Chelmsford -- with Tim Huskisson and JJ

 

* Tues Aug 14, 8pm:

Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- with West Weston and JJ

 

* Sat Aug 18, 8.30pm: Station Arms, Southminster  -- with Tim Huskisson on piano

 

* Sun Aug 19, 3pm:

Cock Tavern, Ongar CM5 9AB -- a laidback Sunday afternoon session

 

* Sat Aug 25, 8.30pm:

Queen's Head, Burnham -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Aug 26, 4.30pm:

Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues

 

* Fri Aug 31, 8.30pm:

Angel, Theatre Street, Woodbridge, Suffolk -- first gig of a mini Suffolk tour

 

...................

SEPTEMBER

 

*Sat Sept 1, 8.30pm: DP's Place, High Street, Aldeburgh, Suffolk

* Sun Sept 2, 3pm: Ship, Blaxhall, Suffolk

* Sun Sept 9, 2pm: Globe, Callis Street, Clare, Suffolk

* Tues Sept 11, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sun Sept 16, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Mon Sept 17 - Mon Sept 24: NOT AVAILABLE

* Sun Sept 23, 3pm: United Brethren, New Writtle Street, Chelmsford

* Tues Sept 25, 8pm: Hop & Huffkin, New St, Sandwich, Kent CT13 9AB

* Weds Sept 26, 8.30pm: Man of Kent, 6 John St, Rochester, Kent ME1 1YN

* Thurs Sept 27, 8pm: Spooner's Blues Club, The Alma, Deal, Kent

* Sun Sept 30, 2018: 1.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Canvey Conservative Club (members and guests only)

 

...................

OCTOBER

 

* Sun Oct 7, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Tues Oct 9, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sun Oct 21, 3pm: Hot Numbers, Gwydr Street, Cambridge

* Sun Oct 28, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

...................

NOVEMBER

 

* Tues Nov 13, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sun Nov 18, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Weds Nov 21, 8.30pm: Flippin' Frog, Rochester

 

...................

DECEMBER

 

* Sun Dec 9, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Tues Dec 11, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sun Dec 30, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

2019

 

* Fri Jan 11, 8pm: Red Lion, Manningtree -- Bottleneck Blues Trio supporting Ben Waters

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

BOOKINGS

Tel black large

07967

339 809

.

MARTIN IS AVAILABLE FOR BOOKINGS IN SOLO, DUO, TRIO OR FULL BAND FORMAT

 

Martin McNeill's Bottleneck Blues play regularly at the Railway Hotel, Southend, usually every third Sunday from 4.30pm.

Other venues and events Martin has played at recently include:

Rye International Jazz & Blues Festival; Leigh Folk Festival; Old Riverport Jazz & Blues Festival, St Ives; Blues With Bottle Clubs in Sevenoaks and Tunbridge Wells;

New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich; Broadstairs Folk Festival; Broadstairs Blues Bash; Annie's jazz club, Thorpe Bay; Blues at the Farm, Billericay; Blues & Roots In The City, Chelmsford;

New Crawdaddy Blues Club, Billericay;

Hop Yard, Forest Row; Rock Lodge, Whitstable;

Milkmaid Blues Club, Bury St Edmunds; Man of Kent, Rochester; Northern Seaman, Rochester; Pearson's Arms Whitstable; Smack, Old Leigh;  Hamlet Court, Westcliff;

Canvey Conservative Club; Hoy at Anchor folk club, Westcliff;

Chapel, Broadstairs; Lifeboat, Margate;

Oak Tree restaurant, Leigh; Blaxhall Ship, Suffolk;

Station Arms, Southminster; Blue Ball, Grantchester; Rose & Crown, Wivenhoe; Mawson's micropub, Southend;

Queen St Brewhouse, Colchester; Anchor, Wingham; Spread Eagle, Brentwood; United Brethren, Chelmsford; Hot Numbers, Cambridge; Elm Tree, Cambridge; Globe, Clare; Cock Tavern, Ongar; Grand Central, Chelmsford; Red Lion, Manningtree.

 

 

 

 

 

 

11885655_10153277261924678_4138535755374995999_o SOUNDCLOUD TUNES