MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

* Sun Dec 30, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with West Weston, Roy Webber and JJ

 

........

 

* Thurs Jan 3, afternoon: Private function

 

*  Mon Jan 7, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Tues Jan 8, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with West Weston and JJ

 

* Fri Jan 18, 8pm: Red Lion, Manningtree -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Roy Webber and JJ (supporting Ben Waters)

 

* Sun Jan 20, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with West Weston, Roy Webber and JJ

 

..........

 

* Fri Feb 1, 8.30pm: DPs Bar, High Street, Aldeburgh

https://www.facebook.com/dps-bar-187351644621860/

 

* Sat Feb 2: Private function -- TO BE CONFIRMED

 

* Sun Feb 3, 4pm: Anchor, High Street, Wingham CT3 1BJ (near Canterbury)

http://www.theanchoratwingham.com/events

 

* Mon Feb 4, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with West Weston and Tim Huskisson

https://www.peggysuesmusicbar.co.uk/

 

* Weds Feb 6, 8pm: Midweek Blues in Town, Duke of York, Woodbridge Road, Ipswich https://www.facebook.com/Midweekbluesintown/

 

* Fri Feb 8, 9pm: Preview Club, RNA Club, 73-79 East St, Southend

http://www.previewclub.co.uk/

 

* Sun Feb 10, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with West Weston, Roy Webber and JJ

http://www.railwayhotelsouthend.co.uk/

 

* Mon Feb 11, 8.30pm: Sorrel Horse, Hollesley Road, Shottisham, near Woodbridge

https://thesorrelhorse.co.uk/music-programme/

 

* Tues Feb 12, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Tim Huskisson and JJ

http://www.spreadeaglebrentwood.co.uk/

 

* Thurs Feb 14, 8pm: King's Head Inn, Rye Road, Rye, East Sussex TN31 7NH

http://www.kingsheadrye.co.uk/events

 

* Sat Feb 16, 8.30pm: Station Arms, Station Road, Southminster CM0 7EW -- Bottleneck Blues Duo with Tim Huskisson

http://www.thestationarms.co.uk/

 

..........

 

* Sun March 3, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with Tim Huskisson, Roy Webber and JJ

 

* Mon March 4, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with West Weston and JJ

 

* Tues March 12, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with West Weston and JJ

 

* Sun March 24, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with West Weston and JJ

 

..........

 

* Mon April 1, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sat April 6, 8.30pm: Queen Street Brewhouse, Colchester

 

* Tues April 9, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Tim Huskisson and JJ

 

* SATURDAY APRIL 13 NOT AVAILABLE

 

* Sun April 14, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Mon April 15, 8.30pm: Sheppey Folk & Blues Club, Minster Working Men's Club,

Liberty Hall, Union Road, Minster, Kent ME12 2HW

 

.........

 

* Weds May 1, 8.30pm: Blues with Bottle, Anchor, Sevenoaks -- duo

 

* Sun May 5, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Mon May 6, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Thurs May 9, 8.30pm: Rock Lodge, Oxford Street, Whitstable

 

* Tues May 14, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun May 26, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

 

* Sun June 2, 8pm: Elm Tree, Orchard Street, Cambridge

 

* Mon June 3, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Tues June 11, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun June 16, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Tues June 25, 8pm: Annie's at Thorpe Bay Golf Club, Thorpe Hall Hall Ave, Southend SS1 3AT

-- dance night with five-piece Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

 

* Mon July 1, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun July 7, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Tues July 9, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sat July 27, 8.30pm: Queen Street Brewhouse, Colchester

 

* Sun July 28, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

* Mon Aug 5, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sat Aug 10, 2pm: Blues at Barleylands, Billericay

 

* Tues Aug 13, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Aug 18, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

* Mon Sept 25, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Sept 8, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Tues Sept 10, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Sept 29, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

* Mon Oct 7, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Tues Oct 8, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Oct 20, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

* Mon Nov 4 2019, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Nov 10 2019, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Tues Nov 12 2019, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

..........

 

* Sun Dec 1 2019, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Mon Dec 2 2019, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Tues Dec 10 2019, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Dec 22 2019, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

BOOKINGS

Tel black large

07967

339 809

.

MARTIN IS AVAILABLE FOR BOOKINGS IN SOLO, DUO, TRIO OR FULL BAND FORMAT

 

The Bottleneck Blues Band play at the Railway Hotel, Southend, every third Sunday from 4.30pm.

 

The Bottleneck Blues Trio play at Peggy Sue's music bar in Leigh on the first Monday of the month and at the Spread Eagle, Brentwood, second Tuesday of the month.

 

Other venues and events Martin has played at include:

Rye International Jazz & Blues Festival; Leigh Folk Festival; Old Riverport Jazz & Blues Festival, St Ives; Blues With Bottle Clubs in Sevenoaks and Tunbridge Wells;

New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich; Broadstairs Folk Festival; Broadstairs Blues Bash; Annie's jazz club, Thorpe Bay; Blues at the Farm, Billericay; Blues & Roots In The City, Chelmsford;

New Crawdaddy Blues Club, Billericay; Zabrano, Leigh;

Hop Yard, Forest Row; Rock Lodge, Whitstable;

Milkmaid Blues Club, Bury St Edmunds; Man of Kent, Rochester; Northern Seaman, Rochester; Pearson's Arms Whitstable; Smack, Old Leigh;  Hamlet Court, Westcliff;

Hoy at Anchor folk club, Westcliff;

Chapel, Broadstairs; Lifeboat, Margate;

Oak Tree restaurant, Leigh; Blaxhall Ship, Suffolk;

Station Arms, Southminster; Blue Ball, Grantchester; Rose & Crown, Wivenhoe; Mawson's micropub, Southend;

Queen St Brewhouse, Colchester; Anchor, Wingham; Spread Eagle, Brentwood; United Brethren, Chelmsford; Hot Numbers, Cambridge; Elm Tree, Cambridge; Globe, Clare; Cock Tavern, Ongar; Grand Central, Chelmsford; Red Lion, Manningtree.

 

 

 

 

 

 

11885655_10153277261924678_4138535755374995999_o SOUNDCLOUD TUNES

Regular Bottleneck Blues gigs

 

RAILWAY HOTEL, SOUTHEND

Every third Sunday

4.30-7pm

Next one Dec 30

 

PEGGY SUE'S, LEIGH

First Monday of the month

 Next one Jan 7

 

SPREAD EAGLE, BRENTWOOD

Second Tuesday of the month:  Next one Jan 8