MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

 

* Sat Feb 16, 8.30pm: Station Arms, Station Road, Southminster CM0 7EW -- Bottleneck Blues Duo with Tim Huskisson

http://www.thestationarms.co.uk/

 

* Thurs Feb 28, 8.30pm: Rock Lodge, Oxford St, Whitstable

 

* Sat March 2, 8.30pm: Bull, Berstead  -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun March 3, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with Tim Huskisson, Roy Webber and JJ

 

* Mon March 4, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with West Weston and Tim Huskisson

 

* Weds, March 6, 6.30pm: Ain't Nothing But Blues Bar, Kingly St, Soho -- guesting with Ramon Goose

 

* Sun March 10, 3pm: Hot Numbers, Gwydir Street, Cambridge

 

* Tues March 12, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with West Weston and JJ

 

* Fri March 22, 8.30pm: Pheonix, Old Dover Road, Canterbury

 

* Sat March 23, 8.30pm: Cock Tavern, High Street, Chipping Ongar -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun March 24, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with West Weston

 

* Fri March 29, 8.30pm: Angel, Theatre Street, Woodbridge

 

* Sat March 30, 8.30pm: DP's Bar, High Street, Aldeburgh

 

..........

 

* Mon April 1, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sat April 6, 8.30pm: Queen Street Brewhouse, Colchester

 

* Sun April 7, 2pm: Globe, Callis Street, Clare, Suffolk

 

* Tues April 9, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Tim Huskisson and JJ

 

* SAT APRIL 13 NOT AVAILABLE

 

* Sun April 14, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Mon April 15, 8.30pm: Sheppey Folk & Blues Club, Minster Working Men's Club,

Liberty Hall, Union Road, Minster, Kent ME12 2HW

 

* Weds April 17, 8.30pm: Man of Kent, John Street, Rochester, Kent

 

* Thurs April 18. 7.30pm: Queen's Head, Church Road, Boreham

 

* SAT APRIL 20: PRIVATE FUNCTION (AFTERNOON)

 

* Sun April 21, 3pm: White Lion, Church Street, Sible Hedingham -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun April 28, 2pm: Queen Charlotte, Rochester -- duo

 

.........

 

* Weds May 1, 8.30pm: Blues with Bottle, Anchor, Sevenoaks -- with West Weston

 

* Sun May 5, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Mon May 6, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun May 12, 5pm: Duke of York, Woodbridge Road, Ipswich

 

* Tues May 14, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun May 26, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

 

* Sun June 2, 8pm: Elm Tree, Orchard Street, Cambridge

 

* Mon June 3, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun June 9, 4.30pm: United Brethren, New Writtle Street, Chelmsford

 

* Tues June 11, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun June 16, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Sat June 22, afternoon: Wheatsheaf, Tattingstone, Suffolk

 

* Tues June 25, 8pm: Annie's at Thorpe Bay Golf Club, Thorpe Hall Hall Ave, Southend SS1 3AT

-- dance night with five-piece Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

* Mon July 1, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Fri July 5-Sun July 7: NOT AVAILABLE (Railway July 7 gig to be cancelled or rescheduled)

 

* Tues July 9, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sat July 27, 8.30pm: Queen Street Brewhouse, Colchester

 

* Sun July 28, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

* Mon Aug 5, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sat Aug 10, 2pm: Blues at Barleylands, Billericay

 

* Sun Aug 11, afternoon: Newmarket Links Golf Club -- Bottleneck Blues Trio (members only?)

 

* Tues Aug 13, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Aug 18, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

* Mon Sept 25, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Sept 8, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Tues Sept 10, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Sept 29, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

* Mon Oct 7, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Tues Oct 8, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Weds Oct 9, 8.30pm: Man of Kent, John Street, Rochester, Kent

 

* Sun Oct 20, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

..........

 

* Sun Nov 3, 2pm: Globe, Callis Street, Clare, Suffolk

 

 

* Mon Nov 4 2019, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Nov 10 2019, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Tues Nov 12 2019, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

..........

 

* Sun Dec 1 2019, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Mon Dec 2 2019, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Tues Dec 10 2019, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun Dec 22 2019, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

BOOKINGS

Tel black large

07967

339 809

.

MARTIN IS AVAILABLE FOR BOOKINGS IN SOLO, DUO, TRIO OR FULL BAND FORMAT

 

The Bottleneck Blues Band play at the Railway Hotel, Southend, every third Sunday from 4.30pm.

 

The Bottleneck Blues Trio play at Peggy Sue's music bar in Leigh on the first Monday of the month and at the Spread Eagle, Brentwood, second Tuesday of the month.

 

Other venues and events Martin has played at include:

Rye International Jazz & Blues Festival; Leigh Folk Festival; Old Riverport Jazz & Blues Festival, St Ives; Blues With Bottle Clubs in Sevenoaks and Tunbridge Wells;

New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich; Broadstairs Folk Festival; Broadstairs Blues Bash; Annie's jazz club, Thorpe Bay; Blues at the Farm, Billericay; Blues & Roots In The City, Chelmsford;

New Crawdaddy Blues Club, Billericay; Zabrano, Leigh;

Hop Yard, Forest Row; Rock Lodge, Whitstable;

Milkmaid Blues Club, Bury St Edmunds; Man of Kent, Rochester; Northern Seaman, Rochester; Pearson's Arms Whitstable; Smack, Old Leigh;  Hamlet Court, Westcliff;

Hoy at Anchor folk club, Westcliff;

Chapel, Broadstairs; Lifeboat, Margate;

Oak Tree restaurant, Leigh; Blaxhall Ship, Suffolk;

Station Arms, Southminster; Blue Ball, Grantchester; Rose & Crown, Wivenhoe; Mawson's micropub, Southend;

Queen St Brewhouse, Colchester; Anchor, Wingham; Spread Eagle, Brentwood; United Brethren, Chelmsford; Hot Numbers, Cambridge; Elm Tree, Cambridge; Globe, Clare; Cock Tavern, Ongar; Grand Central, Chelmsford; Red Lion, Manningtree.

 

 

 

 

 

 

11885655_10153277261924678_4138535755374995999_o SOUNDCLOUD TUNES

Regular Bottleneck Blues gigs

 

RAILWAY HOTEL, SOUTHEND

Every third Sunday

4.30-7pm

Next one March 3

 

PEGGY SUE'S, LEIGH

First Monday of the month

 Next one March 4

 

SPREAD EAGLE, BRENTWOOD

Second Tuesday of the month:  Next one March12

51265894_10217627706105132_8225760767329173504_o