MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

GIG DIARY

 

* Sun April 22, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues with West Weston on harmonica, Roy Webber drums, JJ Zarbo double bass

* Fri April 27, 8.30pm: DP's Bar, 106 High Street, Aldeburgh

 

...................

MAY

 

* Thurs May 3, 7.30pm: Oaktree restaurant, Leigh Road, Leigh (bookings 01702 471435

* Fri May 4, 9pm: Preview, RNA Club, East Street, Southend

* Sat May 5, 8.30pm: Queen's Head, Providence, Burnham-on-Crouch -- Bottleneck Blues with West Weston on harmonica, Todd Knapp drums, JJ Zarbo bass. Part of Burnham blues weekend  http://www.bluesatthebarns.moonfruit.com/fringe/4594254836

* Sun May 6, 2.30pm: The Bell, Ware Street, Berstead, near Maidstone. Beer festival (runs 1pm to 6pm). Other acts include John Doe Trio and Sam Brothers

* Tues May 8, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Thurs May 10, 8pm: Spooner's Blues, The Alma, Deal, Kent CT14 6EB

* Sat May 12, 8.30pm: Bottleneck Blues Trio, United Brethren, New Writtle Street, Chelmsford

* Sun May 13, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Tues May 15: NOT AVAILABLE

* Thurs May 24, 8pm: Flying Pig, Hills Road, Cambridge

* Fri May 25, 8pm: Queen Street Brewhouse, Colchester

* Sun May 27, 3pm: Mawson's micro-pub, Souhchurch Road, Southend

* Tues May 29, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- trio

* Weds May 30, 8.30pm: Blues With Bottle Club, Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks

 

...................

JUNE

 

* Sun June 3, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Thurs June 7, 8.30pm: Rock Lodge, Oxford St, Whitstable CT5 1DB

* Fri June 8, 8.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Ye Olde Smack, Old Leigh

* Tues June 12, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* June 15-23: NOT AVAILABLE

* Sun June 24, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Sat June 30: Cider festival, Old Dagenham Country Park. Special five-piece Botleneck Blues line-up. Late afternoon (timings to be confirmed)

 

...................

* JULY

 

* Fri July 6, 8.30pm: Northern Seaman, 378 High St, Rochester, Kent ME1 1DJ

* Tues July 10, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sun July 15, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

...................

AUGUST

 

* Sun Aug 5, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Fri Aug 10, 8, 8.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Ye Olde Smack, Old Leigh

* Sat Aug 11, 2pm: Bottleneck Blues, Blues at Barleylands, Barleylands Road, Billericay

* Tues Aug 14, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sat Aug 18, 8.30pm: Station Arms, Southminster  -- with Tim Huskissonon piano

* Sun Aug 26, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

...................

SEPTEMBER

 

* Sun Sept 9, 2pm: Globe, Callis Street, Clare, Suffolk

* Tues Sept 11, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sun Sept 16, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Mon Sept 17 - Mon Sept 24: NOT AVAILABLE

* Weds Sept 26, 8.30pm: Man of Kent, 6 John St, Rochester, Kent ME1 1YN

* Sun Sept 30, 2018: 1.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Canvey Conservative Club (members and guests only)

 

...................

OCTOBER

 

* Sun Oct 7, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Tues Oct 9, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sun Oct 21, 3pm: Hot Numbers, Gwydr Street, Cambridge

* Sun Oct 28, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

...................

NOVEMBER

 

* Tues Nov 13 2018, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sun Nov 18 2018, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

...................

DECEMBER

 

* Sun Dec 9, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

* Tues Dec 11, 8pm: Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

* Sun Dec 30, 4.30pm: Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

BOOKINGS

Tel black large

07967

339 809

.

MARTIN IS AVAILABLE FOR BOOKINGS IN SOLO, DUO, TRIO OR FULL BAND FORMAT

 

Martin McNeill's Bottleneck Blues play regularly at the Railway Hotel, Southend, usually every third Sunday from 4.30pm.

Other venues and events Martin has played at recently include:

Rye International Jazz & Blues Festival; Leigh Folk Festival; Old Riverport Jazz & Blues Festival, St Ives; Blues With Bottle Clubs in Sevenoaks and Tunbridge Wells;

New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich; Broadstairs Folk Festival; Broadstairs Blues Bash; Annie's jazz club, Thorpe Bay; Blues at the Farm, Billericay;

New Crawdaddy Blues Club, Billericay;

Milkmaid Blues Club, Bury St Edmunds; Man of Kent, Rochester; Northern Seaman, Rochester; Pearson's Arms Whitstable; Smack, Old Leigh;  Hamlet Court, Westcliff;

Canvey Conservative Club; Hoy at Anchor folk club, Westcliff;

Chapel, Broadstairs; Lifeboat, Margate;

Oak Tree restaurant, Leigh; Blues & Roots In The City, Chelmsford; Blaxhall Ship, Suffolk;

Station Arms, Southminster; Blue Ball, Grantchester; Rose & Crown, Wivenhoe; Mawson's micropub, Southend;

Queen St Brewhouse, Colchester; Anchor, Wingham; Spread Eagle, Brentwood; United Brethren, Chelmsford; Hot Numbers, Cambridge; Elm Tree, Cambridge; Globe, Clare; Cock Tavern, Ongar; Grand Central, Chelmsford; Red Lion, Manningtree.

 

 

 

 

 

 

11885655_10153277261924678_4138535755374995999_o SOUNDCLOUD TUNES