MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

MARTIN McNEILL:

solo blues act and

Bottleneck Blues frontman.

 

Martin is a renowned slide guitarist and mellow vocalist. He gigs extensively at clubs, pubs and festivals, often as a solo act but also in duo, trio and full band format.

 

Influences include classic blues artists Fred McDowell, Robert Johnson, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Earl Hooker, Muddy Waters, Taj Mahal and Ry Cooder as well as contemporary artists including Eric Bibb, Seth Walker and Keb Mo.

 

The line-up for the band Martin McNeill's Bottleneck Blues includes international blues star West Weston on harmonica or Tim Huskisson on piano. JJ Zarbo plays double bass and Roy Webber is usually on drums.

 

*ONE OF THIS COUNTRY'S FINEST BOTTLENECK BLUES GUITARISTS

- Stephen Foster, BBC Suffolk presenter and music writer.

 

*GREAT PERFORMER...STUNNING BOTTLENECK GUITARIST

- Ashwyn Smyth, blues radio presenter chair of British Blues Federation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

UPCOMING GIGS

 

* Tuesday Nov 28, 8pm:

Hop & Huffkin, New Road, Sandwich, Kent

 

* Fri Dec 1, 9pm:

Dexter's,  Great Eastern Square, Felixstowe IP11 7DY

 

* Sat Dec 2, 8pm:

Blue Fish Cabaret, La Salle Verte, Cannon Street, Dover

 

* Sunday Dec 3, 4.30pm:

Martin McNeill's Bottleneck Blues featuring West Weston, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

* Friday Dec 8, 9pm:

Preview, RNA Club, 73 East Street,Prittlewell, Southend SS2 6LQ

 

* Sunday Dec 10, 3pm:

United Brethren, New Writtle Street, Chelmsford

 

* Tuesday Dec 12, 8pm:

Martin McNeill with guests West Weston and JJ Zarbo, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

 

* Thursday Dec 14, 8.30pm:

Tim Aves & Martin McNeill, Venue 77, Fore Hamlet, Ipswich (supporting Dr Feelgood)

 

* Friday Dec 15, 8.30pm:

Bottleneck Blues Trio, Cock Tavern, 218 High Street,Ongar

 

* Saturday Dec 16, 7.30pm:

Bottleneck Blues Trio, Grand Central, Victoria Road South, Chelmsford

 

* Sunday Dec 17, 2pm:

Mawson's micro-pub, Southchurch Road, Southend

 

* Thursday Dec 21, 8pm:

Martin McNeill & Katie Bradley, Lifeboat, Market Street, Margate

 

* Sunday Dec 24, 4.30pm:

Martin McNeill's Bottleneck Blues featuring West Weston, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

* Weds Jan 3, 8.30pm:

Man of Kent, 6 John St, Rochester, Kent ME1 1YN

 

* Fri Jan 5, 8pm:

Queen Street Brewhouse, Colchester

 

* Sat Jan 6, 7.30pm:

Bottleneck Blues Trio, Grand Central, Victoria Road South, Chelmsford

 

* Tues Jan 9, 8pm:

Martin McNeill and guests, Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood

 

* Sun Jan 14, 4.30pm:

Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

* Sat Jan 20, 8.30pm:

Ruby Florence Trio, Flying Pig,Hills Road, Cambridge

 

* Sun Jan 21, 4pm:

Anchor, Wingham, near Canterbury

 

* Sun Jan 28, 4.30pm:

Bottleneck Blues, Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend

 

FULL LISTINGS...CLICK HERE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FULL GIG LIST FULL GIG LIST

CONTACT MARTIN:

martinmcneill2005@gmail.com

 

Live at Peggy Sue's: West Weston, Rob Glazebrook, Martin McNeill: CLICK HERE! HEAR MARTIN ON SOUNDCLOUD BLOW WIND BLOW 17239949_1107124932749382_8884715965354790533_o

* NEW! Martin and guests at the Spread Eagle, Brentwood, second Tuesday of each month