MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

MARTIN McNEILL:

solo guitarist/singer and Bottleneck Blues frontman.

 

Martin sings and plays traditional blues, using the slide or bottleneck guitar technique.

Material includes Delta and Chicago blues, soulful ballads, jazzy standards and modern folk blues.

As well as working as a solo act, Martin leads the band Bottleneck Blues. He uses various line-ups, drawing on some of the finest players on the UK blues and jazz scene.

Martin's album, Lately I've Let Things Slide, has been dubbed "British blues at its best".

 

*ONE OF THIS COUNTRY'S FINEST BOTTLENECK BLUES GUITARISTS

- Stephen Foster, BBC Suffolk presenter and music writer.

 

*GREAT PERFORMER...STUNNING BOTTLENECK GUITARIST

- Ashwyn Smyth, British Blues Federation chair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

GIGS OVER THE NEXT FEW WEEKS...

 

* Sun Feb 25, 3pm:

Mawson's micro-pub, Southchurch Road, Southend

 

* Thurs March 1, 7.30pm:

Oaktree restaurant, Leigh

 

* Fri March 2, 8.30pm:

Belfair bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea

 

* Sun March 4, 3pm:

Mawson's micro-pub, Southchurch Road, Southend

 

* Fri March 9, 8.30pm:

Angel, Theatre Street, Woodbridge IP12 4NE

 

* Sun March 11, 4.30pm:

Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- BOTTLENECK BLUES with Tim Huskisson on piano, Roy Webber drums, JJ Zarbo bass

 

* Tues March 13, 8pm:

Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- with Tim Huskisson on piano and JJ Zarbo bass

 

* Weds March 14, 8.30pm:

Queen's Head, Burnham -- with Tim Aves

 

* Thurs March 15, 8.30pm:

Bassment, Wells Street, Chelmsford

-- supporting Guy Tortora and Ben Tyzack

 

* Sun March 18, 2pm:

Globe, Callis Street, Clare, Suffolk

 

* Weds March 21, 8.30pm:

Midweek Blues in Town, Grand Old Duke of York, 212 Woodbridge Road, Ipswich IP4 2QP -- playing guitar for Tim Aves

 

* Fri March 23, 8.30pm:

Ye Olde Smack, High Street, Old Leigh

-- BOTTLENECK BLUES with West Weston on harmonic, Jamie Lawrence bass, Roy Webber drums

 

* Sun March 25, 2pm:

Mawson's micro-pub, Southchurch Road, Southend

 

* Fri March 30, 8.30pm:

Northern Seaman, 378 High St, Rochester ME1 1DJ

 

* Sat March 31, 7pm:

Colchester Arts Centre -- supporting Geof Achison (also featuring Tim Aves's Wolfpack)

 

FULL LISTINGS...CLICK HERE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FULL GIG LIST FULL GIG LIST Live at Peggy Sue's: West Weston, Rob Glazebrook, Martin McNeill: CLICK HERE! HEAR MARTIN ON SOUNDCLOUD BLOW WIND BLOW 17239949_1107124932749382_8884715965354790533_o

NEW VIDEO CLIPS

...click here