MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

MARTIN McNEILL:

solo guitarist/singer and Bottleneck Blues frontman.

 

Martin sings and plays old-school blues and is a highly-rated slide guitarist.

His repertoire includes Delta and Chicago blues, soulful ballads and modern folk blues.

Martin works as a solo or duo act and leads the band Bottleneck Blues.

The line-up often features international harmonica star West Weston, Roy Webber on drums, JJ Zarbo on upright bass, and Tim Huskisson on piano.

Martin's album, Lately I've Let Things Slide, has been dubbed "British blues at its best".

 

*ONE OF THIS COUNTRY'S FINEST BOTTLENECK BLUES GUITARISTS

- Stephen Foster, BBC Suffolk presenter and music writer.

 

*GREAT PERFORMER...STUNNING BOTTLENECK GUITARIST

- Ashwyn Smyth, British Blues Federation chair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

AUGUST/SEPTEMBER GIGS

 

* Thursday Aug 23, 7.30pm:

Ship, Rye -- with JJ on bass

Rye Jazz & Blues Festival https://ryejazz.com/programme/

 

* Saturday Aug 25, 8.30pm:

Queen's Head, Burnham -- with Roy Webber (drums) & JJ (bass)

 

* Sunday Aug 26, 4.30pm:

Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- with West Weston (harmonica), Roy Webber (drums) & JJ (bass)

 

* Friday Aug 31, 8.30pm:

Angel, Theatre Street, Woodbridge, Suffolk -- solo

 

* Sat Sept 1, 8.30pm:

DP's Place, High Street, Aldeburgh, Suffolk -- solo

 

* Sun Sept 2, 3pm:

Ship, Blaxhall, Suffolk -- solo

 

* Mon Sept 3, 8pm:

Peggy Sue's Music Bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- with West Weston (harmonica)  & Tim Huskisson (piano)

 

* Sun Sept 9, 2pm:

Globe, Callis Street, Clare, Suffolk -- solo

 

* Tues Sept 11, 8pm:

Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- with Tim Huskisson (piano) & JJ (bass)

 

* Sun Sept 16, 4.30pm:

Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- with Tim Huskisson (piano), Roy Webber (drums) & JJ (bass)

 

* Sun Sept 23, 4.30pm:

United Brethren, New Writtle Street, Chelmsford -- solo

 

* Tues Sept 25, 8pm:

Hop & Huffkin, New St, Sandwich, Kent CT13 9AB -- solo

 

* Weds Sept 26, 8.30pm:

Man of Kent, 6 John St, Rochester, Kent ME1 1YN -- solo

 

* Thurs Sept 27, 8pm:

Spooner's Blues Club, The Alma, Deal, Kent -- solo

 

FULL LISTINGS...CLICK HERE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FULL GIG LIST FULL GIG LIST Live at Peggy Sue's: West Weston, Rob Glazebrook, Martin McNeill: CLICK HERE! HEAR MARTIN ON SOUNDCLOUD BLOW WIND BLOW 17239949_1107124932749382_8884715965354790533_o

NEW VIDEO CLIPS

...click here

BELOW...my tribute to Aretha Franklin, Drown In My Own Tears