MARTIN Your

MARTIN McNEILL                      

bottleneck blues

Martin McNeill sings and plays old-school blues.

 

As a solo act and bandleader, he plays Delta, Chicago and West Coast blues plus classic soul, jazz, gospel and modern folk-blues.

His slide guitar style is influenced by blues masters like Elmore James, Fred McDowell, Muddy Waters and Ry Cooder.

He gigs in solo, duo, trio or full band format.

The core of Martin McNeill's Bottleneck Blues is JJ Zarbo on upright bass and Roy Webber on drums.

The band often includes West Weston on harmonica, Tim Huskisson on piano and occasional guests. 

 

*ONE OF THIS COUNTRY'S FINEST BOTTLENECK BLUES GUITARISTS

- Stephen Foster, BBC Suffolk presenter and music writer.

 

*GREAT PERFORMER...STUNNING BOTTLENECK GUITARIST

- Ashwyn Smyth, British Blues Federation chair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook square blue large

GIGS        March/April /May  

 

 

* Fri March 22, 8.30pm: Phoenix, Old Dover Road, Canterbury -- solo

 

* Sat March 23, 8.30pm: Cock Tavern, High Street, Chipping Ongar -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Roy and JJ

 

* Sun March 24, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band featuring West Weston

 

* Thurs March 28, 8.30pm: Rock Lodge, Oxford Street, Whitstable -- solo

 

* Fri March 29, 8.30pm: Angel, Theatre Street, Woodbridge -- solo

 

* Sat March 30, 8.30pm: DP's Bar, High Street, Aldeburgh -- solo

 

* Mon April 1, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Tim Huskisson and piano and West Weston harmonica

 

* Sat April 6, 8.30pm: Queen Street Brewhouse, Colchester -- solo

 

* Sun April 7, 2pm: Globe, Callis Street, Clare, Suffolk -- solo

 

* Tues April 9, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Tim Huskisson on piano and JJ bass

 

* Sun April 14, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band with special guest Ramon Goose

 

* Mon April 15, 8.30pm: Sheppey Folk & Blues Club, Minster Working Men's Club, Liberty Hall, Union Road, Minster, Kent ME12 2HW -- solo

 

* Weds April 17, 8.30pm: Man of Kent, John Street, Rochester, Kent -- solo

 

* Thurs April 18, 7.30pm: Queen's Head, Boreham -- solo

 

* Fri April 19, 7pm: Luna Lounge, Leystonstone -- solo (early one-hour set)

 

* Sun April 21, 3pm: White Lion, Church Street, Sible Hedingham -- Bottleneck Blues Trio with Roy Webber on drums and JJ bass

 

* Sun April 28, 2pm: Queen Charlotte, Rochester -- Bottleneck Blues Duo with JJ on bass

 

* Weds May 1, 8.30pm: Blues with Bottle, Anchor, Sevenoaks -- with West Weston

 

* Sun May 5, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Mon May 6, 8pm: Peggy Sue's music bar, London Road, Leigh-on-Sea -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sat May 11, 2pm: Blues at Barleylands, Barleylands Road, Billericay -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

* Sun May 12, 5pm: Duke of York, Woodbridge Road, Ipswich -- solo

 

* Tues May 14, 8pm: Spread Eagle, Queen's Road, Brentwood -- Bottleneck Blues Trio

 

* Sun May 26, 4.30pm: Railway Hotel, Clifftown Road, Southend -- Bottleneck Blues Band

 

 

REGULAR GIGS

 

RAILWAY HOTEL, SOUTHEND

Every third Sunday, 4.30pm (band). Next one: March 24

 

PEGGY SUE'S, LEIGH

First Monday of the month (trio). Next one: April 1

 

SPREAD EAGLE, BRENTWOOD

Second Tuesday of the month (trio).  Next one: April 9

 

 

FULL LISTINGS...CLICK HERE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FULL GIG LIST FULL GIG LIST Live at Peggy Sue's: West Weston, Rob Glazebrook, Martin McNeill: CLICK HERE! HEAR MARTIN ON SOUNDCLOUD BLOW WIND BLOW

 

LATEST

VIDEOS

click here

Route 66

Drown In My Own Tears...

tribute to Aretha Franklin

NEW RECORDINGS ON SOUNDCLOUD...click here